Conditional Sentences

In grammar, conditional sentences are sentences discussing factual implications or hypothetical situations and their consequences.
Example : -If it rains , then the picnic  will be cancelled.
    -If i were you , I want to play badminton.

-Conditional Sentence Type 1

It is possible and also very likely that the condition will be fulfilled.

Example :  – If I find her address, I’ll send her an invitation.

-Conditional Sentence Type 2

It is possible but very unlikely, that the condition will be fulfilled.

Example : – If I found her address, I would send her an invitation.

-Conditional Sentence Type 3

It is impossible that the condition will be fulfilled because it refers to the past.

Example : – If I had found her address, I would have sent her an invitation.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

